Where’s Ava? (SLJ)

Hello everybody, this morning my friend Claire called me and asked if I wanted to do a SLJ task.  This came as a real shock because i’d completely forgotten about it! So we quickly hopped on our Chromebooks and looked around the site for today’s task.  I grew up reading ‘Wheres Wally?’ With my gran and close family I feel like it’s an important factor of my childhood because I remember these memories so well. I enjoyed watching the instruction video today because it gave me a good understanding of what we were about to do.

Here’s my Wheres Wally! Can you find me?

My work is on slide: 4, I think I could’ve done better but overall i’m still proud of the work I’ve accomplished. My favorite slide is the last one where I included the image showing people on the pier. I tried to make it kind of realistic by making a person protest in the bottom right corner. What do you think I could’ve done to improve? Whats your favorite slide?

Hopefully you enjoyed!

2 thoughts on “Where’s Ava? (SLJ)

  1. Kia Ora Ava,
    It’s Isa here from New Brighton Catholic School. I really like your sentence ” This came as a real shock because i’d completely forgotten about it!” because it made me laugh. I enjoyed finding you in the Where’s Ava though to me, it was quite easy so consider making your character smaller. It would make it more challenging for others to find. You can also check out my blog under this link: https://nbcisam.edublogs.org/
    From Isa

  2. Kia ora Ava,

    My name is Anna and I am with the Summer Learning Journey. How awesome that your friend called you and suggested getting along with the SLJ. What activity are you two going to do next? There is a cool Tangram task today that I think you will both like. You should check it out.
    https://summerlearningjourney.edublogs.org/

    Good work including a description in your blog post and asking questions so that readers can easily engage with your mahi (work). Keep it up. In answer to your question my favourite slide is definitely yours, it was fun trying to find you. It took me a little while but I did manage to find you. You were holding an ice cream. What flavour ice cream were you holding I wonder. If it was me, I’d be holding a mint chocolate ice cream.

    It would have been awesome to see you do a few pages of ‘Where’s Ava’. If you did a few different pages maybe you, your Gran and your other family could play this holiday.

    Keep up the blogging Ava, I look forward to seeing what activity you do next.
    Anna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *