What Exactly is Response to Text ? and Why do we do it?

Most days we do reading, I personally love reading! But I know other kids aren’t so keen on it.  I’m pretty sure i’m in the highest group with Miss Gill! Because recently we read a chapter book with over 40 chapters! But anyway back to the topic, when we have a workshop with Miss Gill she normally gives us a create task and a response to text to be done before the next session. Which leads me more to what they are, a Response to text is a set of questions on a slide. This week we read a journal and this is my response to text.

Do you get the idea? Thanks for Reading!

-Ava

4 thoughts on “What Exactly is Response to Text ? and Why do we do it?

  1. Hi Ava,

    Great Blog Post! I like how you explained that the response to text was on the reading you did.
    Maybe next time you can make paragraphs so it is a bit clearer.
    I do get the Idea and do you like to read?

    Miriam

  2. Hi Ava,
    Great blog! I loved how you explained a lot of what you were doing this week for reading. I also really liked how your create was very clear and had a lot of information. I do get the idea of your reading.
    What was your favorite part of the book?
    – Adrianna

  3. Hi Ava, Love your blog and yes I do get the Idea of a response to text thanks for explaining it very well
    -Violet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *