Spectacular Swimming!

 

Spectacular Swimming!

We have just finished two weeks of swimming lessons at Graham Condon.

The thing that I enjoyed the most this week was Wearing our Pajamas in the pool because we could bounce up and down and it felt like you were just floating for ages!

This week, we did a lot of water safety skills. Something that I have learnt is the river swim and this is important because if you perhaps get lost in a jungle or near a river and you fall in, you can do the river swim to protect your head from heavy rocks.

Something that I want to learn next time I have swimming lessons at school is how to get better at Breaststroke Because one of the things our instructor told us to do was Breaststroke and at that point I had never learnt how to do it.

Have you ever done Breaststroke? and if you have, do u find it easy or hard? 

               

2 thoughts on “Spectacular Swimming!

  1. Hi Ava,

    this is a super cool blog post because i was there too!

    I do breast stroke too and I find it Pretty easy.

    -Lucy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *